top of page

Are you there yet?


What's your story?

When we were young, we don't think that complicated. Life was simple and fun. It was like all about eating, playing, school, sleeping, or to say, not that much of worries. We never thought much about plans, working hard, future, or what awaits in our tomorrows. Yes, we may have some little worries and or sometimes discontentment, but it concerns most of our childish world. We just looked up to our parents and elders.

Later, we were eventually introduced to a wider understanding. Each with different experiences and resilience. Each with different paths...

Life

Gradually, we face real struggles. Of course, there's still fun. But we were learning more through practical experiences and not only reading from books. This time, I look up even more to elders like my grandma. Appreciating things we have less regard before.

Pressures and expectations. Wishes and dreams. Failures and successes.

The Peak

In a worldly standard where having everything is like the peak. Where satisfaction comes from material things and the approval of others. Where mindset settles on temporary. Where your own life depends on another person. You can't live without things around that entertains. Your world will crash when someone fails you. You created a world of your own and think it's what it's all about. I, myself have said that my satisfaction is not found anywhere or from anyone. But it doesn't sink in that deep. I panic when people I love leave me. It's normal. But there's more than that I'm telling you. I'm NOT THERE YET MYSELF. I am still where I think I can live without God and have managed, in some areas. I still let my world revolve around my own sometimes. I still depend on my hopes and plans. Still seeking happiness, the ideal world's happiness, and not satisfied... That's a pure truth.

Legacy

I remember my grandma. She is one strong Christian I know. She stands faithful to God. Every night, I could hear her pray aloud. She has passed something to her kids, grandkids, and grand grandkids a not temporary thing.

You can leave riches or material things to people you love. But there is worth than that.

Stand in the gap. Continue the faith in your generation. Don't give up on the faith, no matter what. He is the Alpha and Omega. The only source of life and satisfaction.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page